Select Location:

Chelsea Vayro

Subjects: Year 7-10: Maths, Science and English Year 11-12: Maths A and Physics, English, PDHPE, Legal Studies, Ancient History

Hi I am Chelsea and I am currently in my second year of University. I am studying law at Griffith university and loving it! I am 19 years old and moved from the country to study in Brisbane. I obtained my QCE in 2014 and received an OP 8. I was top in my class for physics and received high achievements in every subject. I am passionate about education and have the motivation to succeed and I can bring this to other people to help them with their goals.  I believe I have a variety of teaching and learning skills that I can bring to student of any skill level. Let's reach your goals together!

Jasmine McNamara

Subjects: Primary: K-6 High School: 7-10 University: Bachelor of Primary Education 


 My name is Jasmine McNamara and I am in my third year of my Bachelor of Education degree.I will be majoring in Junior Secondary Science and Mathematics. I have completed a wide range of units such as Diverse Abilities, Mathematics Remediation, English, Technologies, Geography and Indigenous Education. I also studied a Bachelor of Environmental Science where I completed units such as Sustainable Development, Biology and Evolutionary Phylogenetic World views. I am passionate about teaching and university has allowed me to develop the skills allow me to be able to support all learning needs.








Aditi Pant

Subjects: Years  7-12: Biology, Chemistry, English & General Maths. 


My name is Aditi and I am currently studying biomedical science at the University of Queensland. I’m available to tutor Biology (grade 1-12), Chemistry (grade 1-10) and Mathematics (grade 1-10) and really looking to help students perform the best they can at school. The main focus of each tutoring session is based on concepts throughout the term in order for exam and assignment preparation. I’m also available to help with Extended Experimental Investigation’s and Extended Response Task’s, proof reading and marking drafts for students, ready to provide extra material from my textbook, if required. My university degree is mainly focused around biology, and chemistry, hence this is my area of expertise. Moreover, biology is a subject I specialise in, having always been a subject I’ve achieved high in and enjoyed throughout high school. Hence, I tutor biology from primary school to grade 12. I persist to work to the best at all times, with a positive attitude, definitely enjoy a good challenge. Also aiming to assist students with their organisation skills, as having recently graduated from school I understand how important it is to have everything completed in time for assessment due dates. I look forward to hearing from you.





Ashley Megginson


Subjects: K-10: Science, 11-12: Biology


I am a second year biology student at the Queensland University of Technology, with minors in medicinal chemistry and wildlife ecology. I specialise in biology and am available to tutor biology at any level. I am also happy to tutor chemistry up to grade 10 level. I'm easy-going and I believe that science should be an enjoyable experience! I aim to impart my passion for science on to students as I strongly believe that developing an interest in a subject is a major key to success! My degree covers a very broad range of biology concepts, however I am especially interested in the fields of molecular biology, evolutionary biology and ecology. My degree also covers many key chemistry concepts, since chemistry is the building blocks for biology! I have a wide array of textbooks and computer based resources which are available to assist students to reach their goals.